well that crew seems to have found an xploit in the weatherchannel which lets the wii play backups... they say in the vids that they will have mor info next week.
Video looks real, but I don't see where the Weather Channel comes into play... It's not clicked on or anything in these videos. My guess is that they have a modchip installed as well. Guess we just gotta wait till next week to see what they release. Even if this is real... since it is a Channel that Nintendo has control over they can easily patch it.
Says under TMCREW on youtube that they have a "flashkit" coming. Either they flashed some firmware to allow backups to be played... somehow through the weatherchannel as this so called exploit is named after, or it's another bogus video someone made that already has a mod. If you ask me, why would it take another week to release something to the public that's already done. More BS from youtube it seems... Almost like youtube not good for anything else lately.
Fake. Listen no real moder has ever, EVER posted a video on youtube showing a "hack" and then proclaiming to reveal more later and it turn out to be real. Remember the photoshop channel "hack"/"loader". This is fake as hell.
__________________ Laugh Hard, It's A Long Ways To The Bank
They posted this in response to my post on YouTube.
Quote:
hi folks. we will add a alphaversion of this 1 soon.
just wait a few days.
the modchip idea is quite impossible cause here in good ol´ germany,nearly nobody got a modchip.
actually, in the weather channel there´s an exploit which allows kernel modification...
the track in the video is called
shot - wer bitte
we now have some problems loading original discs,but when it´s fixed, the alpha comes as soon as possible.
Even if they found an exploit in the Weather Channel... Nintendo has the ability to update that and will probably update it fast if this is a legit hack.
I dont believe it either, the video also says more will be posted at http://wii.qj.net/, which is where Awiier chip is posted about. It says the Ying Hong Information Co. is the Awiier manufacturer, but theres no mention of that chip on the site.
Im starting to think, maybe the Awiier is not a real chip?