""
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.  

Go Back   WiiNewz Forums > Off-Topic/Misc > Site Issues/Suggestions
Recommended Shops

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-18-2008, 06:24 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 9
Default scam website advertiser?

Hi,

Today I saw a banner ad for xbox360 for about 35 dollars. I then find out that the website is a scam site. I would like to see wiinewz warn the community about it, and also stop their advertising.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-19-2008, 03:28 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vargwar View Post
Hi,

Today I saw a banner ad for xbox360 for about 35 dollars. I then find out that the website is a scam site. I would like to see wiinewz warn the community about it, and also stop their advertising.
eeerrrmmm link?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-19-2008, 08:52 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: long island
Posts: 980
Default

Ha, it showed up on this thread for me. (refurbishedxbox360s.com)

It's a google adsense ad, not one that wiinewz chose to put up. I searched the site and found only 1 site that actually says it's a scam, the rest is just people saying it's a scam just because of the price, yet don't mention that in order to get it for $35 you have t complete offers. IMO it's some type of pyramid scheme.
__________________
Get yourself, and help get me, a PS3 for free (stamps.com, cancel after 22 days)
Dub's Outlet
D2B w/ YAOSM, THANKS BELL!
launch ps2 w/ flip top and swap magic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.